#snakeyear

Half of everything is communication.
Growing up we dialed zero in emergencies
So if I appear outnumbered I still won’t call you
but drop the puppets and we’ll talk

Did you think we had time.

Did your means justify the outcome, did
the outcome come out in the wash.
Reverse psychology at the very least
guarantees the game

My parents liked shell games too.

Bruising was an hygienic procedure
which is why
I dance

There might be other reasons I bring the revolution

I didn’t love letting go but
You rigged the receiving end 

Then crawled right out of my skin

BIRCH 2014

Leave a Reply

